Embracing the Old

Posted on January 21, 2013

0



“Faith is taking the first step even when you didn’t see the whole staircase” – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

It’s been about 3 months since my last entry. As much as I hated being away from blogging, I needed to take a step back and get my priorities back in order. Many things have happened in my personal life, including a new job and a long bout of sickness. These 3 months have allowed me to take the time to really understand what I need as a person and what I’d like to share as a blogger.

Wellness for me, and what is going to bring me through this journey is thinking of myself as an organic being. Not in the obvious sense, but more in the ever evolving sense. In the whirlwind that’s been my life for the last year and a half I have given up some things that have really centered me. One of those things is photography.

Coral

My journey into surfing has given me a greater appreciation for my talents and my interests. In order to become my best and healthiest self I am pledging to continue my creative passions.

Posted in: Personal