Halloween and Pumpkin Pie Croissants

Posted on October 30, 2012

3



Oh how I love Halloween. Are there people who do not like Halloween? Anyway, the boyfriend and I were invited to a party this year! We decided to go as contestants from the Price as Right. A simple and cheap costume that I was able to craft up in just a few hours.

We were asked to bring some side dishes, and since I absolutely love fall and pumpkins I decided to make a pumpkin pie themed dessert. I wanted to do something fairly simple (although time consuming), that didn’t require people to hover over a bowl and wasn’t messy. I decided on Pumpkin Pie Croissants.

Serves 64 | Prep time: 30 min | Cook time: 9-12 min

Ingredients:

2 cups Canned pumpkin (not pumpkin pie filling)

4 tbs pumpkin pie spice

1 block of low fat cream cheese

8 tbs sugar (I use truvia)

4 tubes of croissants

Combine pumpkin, cream cheese, and 2 tbs of pumpkin pie spice in bowl and mix. Cut croissants in half lengthwise. Spread 2 tsp of mixture on each croissant. Roll from wide end to thin end. Combine 2 tbs pumpkin pie spice and 8 tbs sugar in bowl and mix. Roll each croissant roll up in pumpkin pie spice and sugar mixture to coat the outside. Cook on cookie sheet at 375 degrees for 9-12min.

10 min was my ideal time.

Posted in: Dessert, Holidays