Re-juvinated

Posted on October 23, 2012

2


Hi All,

I know I never officially made an exit in the beginning of September, but I had to put my blogging on hold so I could really focus on what was important in my life, as well as finding myself full time employment! I am happy to report that I’ve accomplished that and should be starting my full time job within the next two weeks!

I’ve had a very productive, fun, and re-juvinating past month and a half. I was able to spend a lot of quality time with my boyfriend and explore a lot of North Carolina I hadn’t seen before.

We had a small party at the house. I love hosting parties! I made a very yummy pumpkin pie dip, and some pumpkin cupcakes. I also made a hit of a pasta salad that everyone LOVED. I’ll post some recipes for those in the future! We invited our friend Liz’s parents over for the party as well. Liz’s father brought me a wonderful gift!

Image

Balloon flowers!

Two weeks ago we took an impromptu trip up to Asheville, NC with just the clothes on our backs and some friends. We ended up downtown first, where we ate at Mello Mushroom. Then we wandered around looking at record stores and some gift shops. At around 8pm we headed to find a hotel and ended up with a $209 a night room for just $89. They gave us a deal because the T.V. was “broken”. The men did a little engineering with a flip flop and a coax cable and it was all fixed! We picked up some underpants and shorts and shirts at the store and came back and spent about an hour in the hot tub. Afterwards, we played Fact or Crap, watched some T.V. and went to sleep.

Image

The next morning we headed to the Blue Ridge Parkway and rode around looking at all the gorgeous leaves. I LOVE fall 🙂

This past weekend we went to the Schiele Museum in Gastonia, NC. They had a planetarium there so we watched a show, and walked around the museum. It was full of cowboy stuff and Natural History. It was pretty dated, but we fell in love with the little critters they had there. We watched them for quite awhile.

Image

A group of my friends and I have decided to have a weight loss challenge. I speak out against weighing yourself as a means to measure how healthy you are. I am participating however, to lend my support and motivation to others and to feel inspired by my friends. I also know that numerical, tangible weight loss really helps motivate people to maintain a healthy lifestyle.

I’m glad to be back in the flow of blogging again, and I’ve been working on a few small projects with some fellow bloggers that I will share with you all in the future.

Keep aiming for your goals!

-K

Posted in: Personal