Foodie Pen Pal Reveal

Posted on August 31, 2012

2


It’s here! If you keep up on my blog you know that I am a huge fan of Lindsey at The Lean Green Bean blog! Last year she started a foodie pen pal program (click the picture below for details). Bloggers and readers get paired up to share some of their favorite foods! It was so fun to get a box in the mail and to shop for my pen pal!

The Lean Green Bean

I sent a box to Jessie over at Jessie Loves to Run. She’s living in Kuwait while her husband is working there. I had fun shopping for some of Jessie’s favorite things that she can’t get overseas as well as some local favorites of my own. I even got Stuart involved by including a small note for Jessie’s husband thanking him for his previous military service!

I received an AWESOME box full of yummy things from a blog reader, Lily! She sent me some 100% natural honey, peach jam that was made by a friend of hers, and some ingredients for a really great recipe that I am so excited to make! I’m also very excited that I got three more jars!
She also included this awesome mini heart pan that I can’t wait to start using! I’ll be sure to post some great recipes that use this little thing!
The honey has been a big hit. I keep catching Stuart sticking a spoon in there and eating it straight from the jar! He has good hands for modeling, I’ll have to employ him in my pictures more often!
I used some of the peach jam in a version of my oatmeal pancake! It was so good. Nice and sweet and a perfect texture.
Be sure to head over to The Lean Green Bean blog and check out some more foodie pen pals!
Posted in: Foodie Pen Pals