Avocado Tuna Salad & A Lifestyle Change

Posted on August 28, 2012

1


Hi all!

I am sure you’ve noticed that one of my favorite bloggers is Catherine over at Rabbit Food for My Bunny Teeth. In fact, she is the one who inspired me to start my own blog. You should definitely go check her out. She has a great story and some AMAZING tips. Recently she published some answers to her FAQs and wrote about one of her favorite healthy books called “Intuitive Eating” by Evelyn Tribole, MS, RD and Elyse Resch, MS, RD, FADA. I purchased the recent edition on Amazon for my Kindle for less than $10 (with my amazon gift card I won in the Cook and Tell Contest). This book is changing my life! It’s teaching me to have a better relationship with food, and to trust what my body is telling me. It’s teaching me that I do not need a diet to be the healthiest me, but that I need to be conscious of WHY I’m eating, and if I am really hungry or not. I suggest that if you’re tired of dieting and want to be healthy this is the book for you!

In an effort to enjoy some of my favorite foods without the health detriment I decided to substitute mayonnaise with avocado! This is such a great tip that I learned around the interweb somewhere. Despite the weird look this is yummy! I bet even the kids would like it!

Ingredients
1 can of tuna in water
1/2 avocado

Drain the water from the tuna. Mix in the avocado. Eat!

You May Like: 

Cucumber Chickpea Salad

Crunchy Quinoa Salad

Posted in: Salads, Seafood