Chocolate Oatmeal Bake & Cook and Tell

Posted on August 25, 2012

2


Great news! Last week I entered Shrinking Kitchen’s Cook and Tell linkup contest!

Cook & Tell Recipe Link-Up from The Shrinking Kitchen

I entered my No Bake Brownie Bites and won! I’m way more excited about how much traffic my blog has gotten and all the new likes on Facebook and Pinterest! Thank to everyone that’s visited, liked, and please let me know if you try out any recipes!

I am hesitant about sharing my personal life via a blog, and onto the internet, but I’ve noticed how wonderfully supportive the blogging community is. The past couple of months have been particularly tough for me. I’ve started this blog and my new lifestyle in order to combat some of the stress I’ve been experiencing. Researching, modifying and developing new recipes has been an enormous stress reliever for me, and today was one of those days.

Riding on the high of being recognized I decided to adapt another recipe I really love.

I often don’t have the accessibility to the ingredients that make recipes extra yummy. This is that sort of thrown together recipe that turned out WONDERFULLY. Though, visually it’s awkward, but that’s part of it’s charm. It looks so spongy but has a good texture in your mouth. I have MAJOR texture issues so I assure you this is okay. This recipe is really adaptable too.

Ingredients
1 packet instant oats
1 egg
1 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder
2 packets stevia
2 chopped strawberries

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl. Pour into a microwave safe mug or bowl. Cook on high for 1min 30 sec in microwave. Flip mug/bowl over onto plate, top with strawberries. Eat!!

Nom, nom, nom

Don’t forget to head over to Shrinking Kitchen’s Cook and Tell!

Posted in: Breakfast