Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Pancake

Posted on August 21, 2012

1


I’ve been looking and looking for easy pancake recipes that don’t use mix or really any flour. I found a bunch and modified them a little and slapped this one together.

Ingredients
1 egg
1 packet of instant oatmeal (I used apple cinnamon flavor)
1 tbs water

Crack and whisk egg into a bowl. Add oatmeal and mix thoroughly. Add water to achieve pancake batter consistency. Grease pan so pancake doesn’t stick (I used organic olive oil cooking spray). Cook at medium heat on one side until edges look dry and bubble appear on top. Flip and cook the other side!

I added some honey on top for a bit more sweetness. It was also very filling!

Check out these other oatmeal recipes!

Chocolate Banana Oatmeal

Peanut Butter and Apple Overnight Oats

Posted in: Breakfast