Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies

Posted on August 20, 2012

0


The one thing I really love about blogging is that I can get so many ideas without having to look very hard. My boyfriend and I were having a tough day for whatever reason (I don’t even remember), so I wanted to make him a dessert. It wasn’t long before I stumbled across Julie’s post over at Peanut Butter Fingers about Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies. It only took a few ingredients and I happened to have them in the house!

Stuart likes peanut butter and jelly sandwiches so I thought I’d spruce up this recipe in my own style and added some power fruit fruit spread to the top.

Ingredients
1 egg
1 cup peanut butter
1 cup sugar (I used light brown sugar)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix all ingredients together in a bowl. Spoon balls of mixture onto cookie sheet. Cook for 10 min.

These cookies were SO moist! They are also really easy to shape if you wanted to do any sort of decorating with them. I was able to put indents in them after they came out of the oven to hold the jelly better. They never lost their moistness, even the next day.

 

Posted in: Dessert