PB Apple Overnight Oats

Posted on August 16, 2012

0


I’ve been hearing so much about Overnight Oats. Almost every healthy living blog has a version of them. So I thought I’d give them a whirl. They are really simple to whip up the night before, making it a grab and go breakfast in the morning. This is good for me because I walk around like a zombie for a good half hour every morning. My boyfriend routinely makes fun of the faces I make in the morning, because they are usually grumpy and disoriented. I’m not a morning person, I never have been.

 

Ingredients
1/3 cup oats
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1 cup milk* (Split into 2/3 and 1/3 cups)
1 slice of apple
1 tsp peanut butter

*I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk

Mix oats, cinnamon, vanilla and 2/3 cup milk. Put in microwave and heat for 90 seconds. Add 1/3 cup milk and mix. Cover and stick in fridge for at least two hours, but obviously they can be left overnight.

 

Cut up apple slices and add to top of oats. Melt peanut butter until slightly runny. Drizzle over top. Eat and enjoy!!!!

Posted in: Breakfast