Italian Dressing Marinade

Posted on August 15, 2012

0


Cooking and creating in the kitchen is a very new hobby for me. I didn’t, and still don’t, have a very large repertoire when it comes to spicing up my foods. When I was working as a nanny I found myself trying to find ways to get the kids to love chicken, since that was practically the only meat they ever ate. When I started marinading the chicken in this italian dressing marinade they LOVED it. I don’t have any desire to be a mother, but I’ll admit it made me feel real good when the kiddos praised me! So, this is a good one for parents!

Ingredients
1/2 bottle italian dressing
1 tablespoon garlic powder
Any white meat (I used pork this time, but often do this with chicken, or even tofu)

Mix dressing and garlic powder until dissolved. Pour over meat and marinade for at least two hours, and up to 24 hours. Once marinaded, cook meat in pan with a tablespoon of olive oil until cooked through. Enjoy!

This is probably one of the easiest marinades you could ever make and it makes the meat so tender and juicy.

Posted in: Marinade