Chocolate Strawberry Toast

Posted on August 14, 2012

0


Bread is such a controversial thing when it comes to healthy eating. There was that whole “no carb” fad. Good thing I was was competitively swimming when that was all the rage. I actually got to carb load and it was good for me! I miss swimming, but that’s another story. I am not sure I could go without bread. I love it. In our house we have to compromise though, because my boyfriend likes white bread, so we get the whole grain white bread (I don’t even know what that means).

I’ll be honest, most of my recipes come from me throwing together things I have lying around the kitchen. We are on a massive budget, so I don’t really have the means to get ingredients for very complex recipes. This is one of those recipes. I was SO bored of eating the same thing and I remembered how much I loved my Cherry Almond Toast, I went for another try!

Ingredients
Piece of bread (I used whole grain white)
1/2 cup strawberry greek yogurt
1/2 tablespoon cocoa powder
strawberries (I used frozen)

Toast bread. While bread is toasting mix yogurt, and cocoa powder. Spread mixture on bread. Add strawberries. EAT!

I don’t personally believe we need to fear carbs. I believe that if you’re living an active lifestyle your body will handle the carbs.

What’s your favorite way to spice up your breakfast?

Posted in: Breakfast