Portion Sizes

Posted on July 29, 2012

0


Being able to immerse myself in the fitness community and blogging world has bombarded me with all sorts of tips, tricks and secrets. Sometimes it’s a lot to handle, and many things are far too advanced for someone just starting out like myself, or for someone who is on a severe budget.

Therefore, I’ve decided that every Sunday I’ll share one of my very easy and affordable secrets that will help you, and myself, achieve our goals.

The one thing that gets a lot of use in my kitchen, if I had to pick, is the measuring cups and spoons. Once I started measuring my portion sizes I discovered that my ability to guess the amount of food I’m intaking is way off.

I measure EVERYTHING. This has really helped me understand how much food I’m eating every day, and keeps me on track.

Posted in: Tricks