Flounder and Veggies

Posted on July 28, 2012

0


Yesterday was incredibly hot. It was 106 degrees outside! When it’s this hot my boyfriend always wants to go for a swim. Fortunately for us, we live just two doors away from my boyfriends parents and even better yet they have a pool! We headed up there to take a dip in the pool, and found his parents already enjoying it. So we had a nice relaxing swim and chat with them. As we were leaving, my boyfriends mother offered for us to take some cherry tomatoes and regular tomatoes. I couldn’t wait to get them home to throw into the pan! They were so sweet and tasty, mmmm.

Health benefits of tomatoes include:

  • Folic Acid
  • Vitamins A, C and E
  • They fight inflammation and may help with weight loss

There are so many more benefits! (source)

Serves 1 | 170 calories for whole meal

Ingredients
1 flounder fillet (I get these frozen from Target because I’m on a budget)
7-8 spear of asparagus (with ends chopped removed)
10 cherry tomatoes (cut in half)
Garlic and herb spice blend
1 1/2 tablespoons of olive oil

Coat pan with 1 tablespoon of olive oil. Put asparagus in pan. When asparagus is halfway done add in tomatoes. Coat fish with 1/2 tablespoon of olive oil. Season with spice blend. Add to pan. Season vegetables with spice blend. Cook until veggies are tender and flounder is flaky. Eat!

I don’t have a picture of the plated version because I was rushing to watch the Opening Ceremonies at the Olympics and my fish ended up in a mangled mess. You can’t win them all!

Posted in: Fish