Cherry Almond Toast

Posted on July 25, 2012

2


I love toast. It’s the weirdest thing. No matter how I’m feeling toast will always make me feel better.  Simple toast with butter is my favorite, I can eat it anytime during the day. Luckily for me, my boyfriend is willing to share his toast when we go out to breakfast. One of my favorite blogs is Rabbit Food for My Bunny Teeth. I’ve previously made a recipe from her blog (No Bake Brownie Bites) and it was really happy with the results. One of the features Catherine has on her site at RFFMBT is Toast Tuesday. It is with that inspiration that I tried Cherry Almond Toast, and WOW is it good!

serves 2 | 140 calories each

Ingredients
2 slices wheat bread (I use white wheat. This is a compromise in our house)
1/4 cup nonfat greek yogurt
whole cherries (sliced and pitted)
almond slices

Combine yogurt, some of the cherries, and some of the almond slices in the the blender. Mix until smooth. Divide evenly between bread slices and spread. Add cherry slices on top. Yum.

Don’t forget to enter the SlimKicker contest for a chance to win a digital food scale!

Posted in: Breakfast