Buffalo Chicken Sloppy Joes

Posted on July 22, 2012

0


Coming to the end of the week we tend to be left with some odds and ends in terms of food in our house. Earlier in the week I was bound to make a low fat ranch dressing, but in my hurry I grabbed a packet of ranch dip instead of ranch dressing! (I’ll be honest, I had no idea there were two different types of ranch packets). Luckily for me, my boyfriend saved the day and brought home the right stuff, but then I was left with ranch a ranch dip packet! Never fear I found a use for it! A four ingredient meal, which most people have already. Behold, Buffalo Chicken Sloppy Joes

Image

serves 2 

Ingredients:
2 frozen chicken breasts
1/2 packet of ranch dip
1/4 bottle of hot sauce
1/4 cup of nonfat greek yogurt

Combine ranch and hot sauce in bowl. Put frozen chicken in crockpot, pour ranch and hot sauce mixture over top. Cook on low for 6-7 hours. After approximately 7 hours the chicken should pull apart. Pull apart and add yogurt. Mix. Cook an additional hour. Serve over bread of your choice. (We used whole wheat rolls).

So yummy, but watch your hot sauce temperature! Cooking for that long in the sauce can make them hot hot hot!

Posted in: Chicken