Power Fruit Yogurt

Posted on July 17, 2012

1


I’ve been having a lot of fun trying out new recipes. It’s kind of like art for me; to mix a bunch of healthy foods together and find something that I just love. My boyfriend let me explore Trader Joes a bit more this week (probably because it wasn’t swamped like it usually is). I convinced him to get some power fruit spread. Chock full of things like pomegranate, cherry, and other berries. Trying to stay away from bread I was wondering how I could use it, and then Power Fruit Yogurt was born (in my kitchen at least). It’s simple and really low calorie.

Image

serves 1 | 85 calories

1/2 cup nonfat plain greek yogurt
1 tbs power fruit spread (Trader Joes brand is what I used)
2 strawberry slices
1 packet of Stevia
pinch of plain oats

Combine fruit spread, stevia and yogurt until throughly mixed. Add oats and strawberries on top. Serve chilled.

Packed with protein and nonfat dairy. The stevia does just the trick to sweeten the yogurt (which I think tastes like sour cream without something sweet with it)

Posted in: Breakfast