Giving Up is Not For Me

Posted on July 16, 2012

2


I “diet” all of the time. “I’m gonna do it this time!” I say that every time. Then the weekend comes, and there are bon fires and s’mores, softball games and hot dogs. I had a really rough weekend. So rough that I ended up in tears. This is the only time I’ve ever had a very emotional and visceral reaction to my current state of health and fitness.

I woke up this morning ready to try again. I realized (with some coaxing from my boyfriend) that I didn’t fail. That life isn’t always about progress, sometimes you have to take a few steps back in order to go even further forward. I ended up completing the best workout I’ve had in awhile this morning:

o 30 min medium intensity walk
o 3 x 12 lateral raises with resistant band
o 3 x 40 bicep curls with 2lb weights
o 3 x 15 overhead presses with 2lb weights
o 100 crunches (regular/legs straight/right side/left side)

Posted in: Fitness