Green PB & Banana Smoothie

Posted on July 15, 2012

1


My boyfriend and I made a trip back to Carolina Beach where we met about a month or so ago. We ate lunch at Surf House (I recommend it to anyone). I had been craving cupcakes, big shocker. I bought us each a cupcake, and when we got back into the car I was shocked to find out he wanted to save his for later! Not me, sweets don’t last long where I am concerned. My boyfriend still gives me hell about how quickly I ate that cupcake (it was literally two bites. It was good!) Therefore, it’s clear I LOVE sweets and I am incapable of giving them up. One way that I battle this is to make smoothies! I feel like I’m getting a treat, but I’m also getting a lot of nutrition. This is a green peanut butter, and banana smoothie that is so tasty and healthy!

serves 1 | 156 calories

Ingredients
1/2 cup vanilla soy milk
1/4 cup spinach
1/2 tablespoon peanut butter
1/2 medium banana

Combine all ingredients into the blender. Blend until all ingredients liquify. Serve chilled.

 

You may also like:

Peanut Butter and Jelly Smoothie

Posted in: Fitness, Smoothies