Back to the Grind

Posted on July 10, 2012

0


Our vacation has come to an end. My mother had a beautiful wedding ceremony and a fantastic reception. My boyfriend got to experience the Ring of Fire, and hike a little bit at Letchworth Gorge.

We used our last day of vacation to stock up on some healthy foods and I started exercising again. I’m hoping to get to my goal weight in one year. I’m very determined to make it happen.

My family and friends were very interested in my transformation. I was concerned that it would come across as ridiculous that someone edging up on age 30 would want to become a surfer. They were all very supportive, and excited, and some even wanted to join in. This vacation was much needed and I’m ready to tackle what’s next for me.

Posted in: About, Fitness